

OFFICERS

RANDY H. RIGGS, CPA, PCC PRESIDENT MCLENNAN COUNTY randy.riggs@co.mclennan.tx.us

I.

BRUCE STIDHAM, PCAC PRESIDENT-ELECT GRAYSON COUNTY stidhamb@co.grayson.tx.us

KEVIN KIESCHNICK, PCC VICE-PRESIDENT EXTERNAL NUECES COUNTY kevin.kieschnick@co.nueces.tx.us

DONNA WILLIS, CTOP VICE-PRESIDENT INTERNAL LYNN COUNTY donna.willis@co.lynn.tx.us

LARRY GADDES, PCAC, CTA SECRETARY-TREASURER WILLIAMSON COUNTY Igaddes@wilco.org

DIRECTORS

TAMMY McRAE, PCAC IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT MONTGOMERY COUNTY tammy.mcrae@mctx.org

SHAY LUEDEKE, CTOP BELL COUNTY shay.luedeke@bellcounty.texas.gov

ALLISON NATHAN GETZ, PCAC JEFFERSON COUNTY agetz@co.jefferson.tx.us

WENDY BURGESS, PCAC TARRANT COUNTY wgburgess@tarrantcounty.com

CHRISTINA McMURRAY RANDALL COUNTY christina.mcmurray@randallcounty.com

THE TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS

An Association to secure the benefits of organized ideas and discussion of mutual problems that will advance and maintain proper efficiency and dignity of the County Tax Office.

www.tacaoftexas.org

ENHANCE YOUR VIEW

TACA BUSINESS MEETING TACA CONFERENCE, AMARILLO, TX AMARILLO CONVENTION CENTER – REGENCY B WEDNESDAY, JUNE 15TH, 2022 9:00 AM

MINUTES 1 of 2

- Call to Order Randy Riggs called the business meeting to order at 9:00 AM
- II. Prayer and Pledges Kevin Kieschnick led the attendees in prayer. Pledges were not performed citing the absence of the US and Texas flags
- III. Official Count of Tax Assessor/Collectors Sergents at Arms Justin Coryell and Gary Barber performed the count of members. It was determined that there were 138 members present.
- IV. Presentation of Year-End Financials Larry Gaddes presented documents to the membership that included a year-end Statement of Activity summarizing the revenue and expense activity of the association, year-end detail of transactions by line item, and the FY2022-2023 approved budget. An explanation was provided for the timing of the beginning/end of the fiscal year.
- V. Election of Board of Directors Mary Ann Waters and members of the Elections Committee conducted the election of board members. After presiding as President-Elect, Bruce Stidham was declared president. Nominees for each position were presented as: President-Elect – Kevin Kieschnick and Shay Luedeke, Vice President – Donna Willis, Secretary – Wendy Burgess and Allison Getz, Treasurer – Larry Gaddes, Directors – Monica Foster, Ruben Gonzalez, Karen Lane, and Dawn Vieth. Shay Luedeke withdrew his nomination for President-Elect. The vote was unanimous to declare Kevin Kieschnick President-Elect. The vote was unanimous to declare Donna Willis Vice President. Allison Getz won the majority of votes for Secretary. The vote was unanimous to declare Larry Gaddes Treasurer. From the floor, Monty Shaw nominated Wendy Burgess for Director. Ruben Gonzalez and Dawn Vieth were declared winners to fill 2 open positions for Director.
- VI. Committee, Liaison, and Representative Reports John Ames presented resolutions for 3 honorary members recommended by the Honorary Membership Committee and approved by the Board at a previous meeting. Those receiving the honor are Connie Rose, Dennis Hart, and Caroline Love. Teresa Garth moved as vice-chair of the resolutions committee and John Ames seconded the resolutions committing the honorary membership. The vote was unanimous. Other reports were provided by the following committees with some written reports submitted in the appendix to the minutes: Scholarship, Awards, By-Laws, Education, Finance, Historical, Legislative, Life Membership, Membership, Program, Regional Coordinators, Resolutions, Security, Site, Technology, TxDMV Liaison, TDHCA, TAC Board Rep, TAVTI Rep.



OFFICERS

RANDY H. RIGGS, CPA, PCC PRESIDENT MCLENNAN COUNTY randy.riggs@co.mclennan.tx.us

BRUCE STIDHAM, PCAC PRESIDENT-ELECT GRAYSON COUNTY stidhamb@co.grayson.tx.us

KEVIN KIESCHNICK, PCC VICE-PRESIDENT EXTERNAL NUECES COUNTY kevin.kieschnick@co.nueces.tx.us

DONNA WILLIS, CTOP VICE-PRESIDENT INTERNAL LYNN COUNTY donna.willis@co.lynn.tx.us

LARRY GADDES, PCAC, CTA SECRETARY-TREASURER WILLIAMSON COUNTY Igaddes@wilco.org

DIRECTORS

TAMMY McRAE, PCAC IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT MONTGOMERY COUNTY tammy.mcrae@mctx.org

SHAY LUEDEKE, CTOP BELL COUNTY shay.luedeke@bellcounty.texas.gov

ALLISON NATHAN GETZ, PCAC JEFFERSON COUNTY agetz@co.jefferson.tx.us

WENDY BURGESS, PCAC TARRANT COUNTY wgburgess@tarrantcounty.com

CHRISTINA McMURRAY RANDALL COUNTY christina.mcmurray@randallcounty.com

THE TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS

An Association to secure the benefits of organized ideas and discussion of mutual problems that will advance and maintain proper efficiency and dignity of the County Tax Office.

www.tacaoftexas.org

ENHANCE YOUR VIEW

TACA BUSINESS MEETING TACA CONFERENCE, AMARILLO, TX AMARILLO CONVENTION CENTER – REGENCY B WEDNESDAY, JUNE 15TH, 2022 9:00 AM

MINUTES 2 of 2

The meeting was recessed at 10:32 am and resumed at 11:00 am. Committee reports resumed after the members reconvened.

- VII. Committee Chair Recognition Randy Riggs recognized committee chairs and vicechairs with bricks.
- VIII. Presentation of Committee 2022-2023 Committee Chairs Bruce Stidham announced the committee chairs that will serve under his presidency for the 2022-2023 year.
- IX. Announcement of Audit Date and Audit Member-at-Large Bruce Stidham announced that the audit of the TACA books will be held on August 24th at the Fairmont Hotel in Austin, TX during the TAC Legislative conference. Bruce Stidham appointed Kristen Spies and Ellen Owens as the members-at-large to serve with Donna Willis on the Audit Committee.
- X. Adjournment Randy Riggs adjourned the meeting at 11:48 am.